Iskandarliving Forums • <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->Moderator Control Panel • <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{ UCP } • <!-- ENDIF -->View topic - What document to bring for borrowing personal loan ?

What document to bring for borrowing personal loan ?

Credit Card; Deposits for Subsale; Drafting a Will; Insurance; Loans; Opening of Bank Account; Procedure for Buying from Subsale; Procedure for buying from Developer; Remittances; Taxes;

What document to bring for borrowing personal loan ?

Postby tcandy » Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:01 pm

Planing to apply loan for rm90k for educational purposes in UK.. this is my first time of applying loan, so wanna know about the interest rate.. which bank give lowest interest rate ? plan to repay within 4 years, so roughly how much shud i pay every month ? this is my first loan from bank.. what else do i need to bring to bank ?
tcandy

Re: What document to bring for borrowing personal loan ?

Postby Odyssey » Tue Nov 26, 2013 8:41 am

Contact your regular bank n ask them about the types of loans that r available for u as each type of loan carries with it different interest rates. You can also go online to investigate your options further, as in personal or educational loan. Shop around to find a lender offering the best terms. Compare the loan terms before you apply. Keeping in mind that the interest rate on the loaned money is only one of several options you must consider. You'll also want to see a schedule of fees and understand any PENALTIES that apply to missed payments or loan defaults.

They will ask for you age, proof of residency, letter fm your institute confirming that ur course of study, past employment if any (salaried or self employed) n may run a credit worthy check on u. They may also require someone willing to act as guarantor. And of cos, there is the various admin fee n charges, but some lenders may waive these.

Basically, just call/visit ur bank to hv a chat n they will answer all ur queries n guide u along.

Good luck!